If a Member has left Scouting, or has left their role which requires a disclosure, then you need to cancel their disclosure application in Atlantic Data. To do this, you need to:
- Log in to Atlantic Data
- Search for the relevant Member using the ‘Applicant Search’
- The results will appear at the bottom of the screen. Click on the name of the relevant Member
- In the popup box which appears, click on the ‘Available Actions’ tab
- Click on ‘Cancel Application’, add any comments you wish to, click ‘Cancel Application’ and then click ‘Ok’.
The application will now have been cancelled in Atlantic Data. It is really important that you then close the relevant role on the Member’s record in Compass as well. Guidance on how to close roles in Compass can be found here.
We have automated this update and if records are closed on Compass applications will be closed in Atlantic Data overnight, if an application is in progress with the DBS then the application is not able to be cancelled and you will still be able to view their records in Atlantic Data until their disclosure results have been returned. No further action is required on your part if this is the case.